The Cabinet

His Excellency President Dr. Ernest Bai Koroma


Vice President: Samuel Sam-Sumana


Ministers of State are appointed by the President and confirmed by Parliament



Minister of Finance and Economic Development Dr. Kaifala Marah
Deputy Minister 1 Mr. Momodu Kargbo
Deputy Minister 2 Mr. Alhaji F B L Mansaray
Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation Dr. Samura Kamara
Deputy Minister Mrs. Ebun Jusu
Attorney- General  and Minister of Justice Mr. Frank Kargbo
Deputy Minister of Justice Mr. Arrow Bockarie
Minister of Information and Communications Mr. Alpha Bakarr Kanu
Deputy Minister Mr. Theophilus Nicol
Minister of Health and Sanitation Dr. Abu Bakar Fofanah
Deputy Minister 2  Madam Madina S. Rahman
Minister of Agriculture, Food Security & Forestry Dr. Joseph Sam Sesay
Deputy Minister 1 Ms. Marie Jalloh
Deputy Minister 2 Mr. Lovell Thomas
Minister of Works, Housing and Infrastructure  
Deputy Minister Mr. Abdul Babagaleh Barrie
Minister of Education, Science and Technology Dr. Minkailu Bah
Deputy Minister  1 Mr. Osmond Hanciles
Deputy Minister 2
Minister of Political  and Public Affairs  Hon. Alhaji Ibrahim Kemoh Sesay
Deputy Minister Mr.  Karamoh Kabba
Minister of Lands, Country Planning and the Environment Mr. Musa Tarawalie
Deputy Minister Mr. Ahmed Saybome Kanu
Ministry of Defence Major Rtd. Alfred Palo Conteh
Minister of Local Government and Rural Development Ms. Diana Konomanyi
Deputy Minister Mr. Ibrahim Hadiru Kalokor
Ministry of Internal Affairs Mr. Joseph B. Dauda
Deputy Minister Mr. Skeka Tarawalie
Minister of Marine Resources and Fisheries Capt. M.A. Pat Sowe
Deputy Minister Mr. Charles Rogers
Minister of Energy  AMB.HENRY MACAULEY
Deputy Minister 1 Distribution and SupplyDeputy Minister 2 Generation and Transmission Major Ismail KoromaMR. Hassan  Barrie
Minister of Tourism and Cultural Affairs
Deputy Minister Ms Kadi Sesay
Minister of SportsDeputy Minister  Mr. Paul. KamaraMr. Ishmail Al-Sankoh Conteh
Minister of Youth AffairsDeputy Minister Mr. Almamy KamaraMs. Fereh Musu Konteh
Ministry of Mineral Resources Alhaji Minkailu Mansaray
Deputy Minister Mr. Abdul Ignosis Koroma
Minister of Labour and Social Security  Dr. Mathew Teambo
Deputy Minister Mr. Augustine Nyuma kortu
Minister of Trade and Industry Mr. Osman Boie Kamara
Deputy Minister Ms. Mabinty Daramy
Minister of Transport and Aviation Mr. Leonard Balogu Koroma
Deputy Minister Mr. Ibrahim Mansaray
Minister of Social Welfare, Gender and Children’s Affairs Mr. Moijue Kaikai
Deputy Minister Mr. Musa Bai Attila
 Minister of Water ResourcesDeputy Minister  Mr. Momodu Maligi Mr. Randolph Foday Bayoh
Minister of State, Office of the Vice President Mrs. Harriet Turay
Resident Minister, East  MR. Maya Kaikai
Resident Minister, South Mr. Muctarr Conteh
Resident Minister, North Mr. Alie D. kamara
Special Advisers to the President Alhaji Ibrahim Ben Kargbo
Ambassador Dauda Kamara



Submit comment

Allowed HTML tags: <a href="">google</a> <strong>bold</strong> <em>emphasized</em> <code>code</code> <blockquote>

Embassy of the Republic of Sierra Leone in Federal Republic of Germany. All Rights Reserved